Food Writing, From my Perspective…

“One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.” ― Virginia Woolf, A Room of One's Own

My Music Selection

Leave a comment

I Never Told  You By Colbie Caillat is one of my favorite songs, you can feel free to play it during your visit on my blog. Although, you may be thinking, why is she using this song for her food blog?

Even though this song has nothing to do with food, there is apart of the lyrics that define a little about me as a writer:

 

“But I never told you

What I should have said

No, I never told you

I just held it in”

 

With these lyrics I feel the same with writing, I never can write things down. And when I need the information, it is too late. Usually, when I have ideas I just hold them in, I never get the chance to get them down on paper. That is why this song is representing my blog. My blog posts that I wrote are things that I wanted to say and I did have to chance to write them down. And now I am telling you, not holding anything in.

so please feel free to browse through with a little bit of Colbie Caillat..

Leave a Reply

